HEIDI  SINCUBA PRESENTS

aka Makeba (at RichMix, London)

Thanks to RichMix in Shoreditch, London, I was able to curate a series of events which brought a variety of different artists of color together. These creatives included musicians, poets, dancers and product designers and visual artists.

The meaning of Makeba is "Greatness".

Its origin is "Variant of the Ethiopian name Makeda". 

Makeba is a form of Makeda and is generally pronounced like "mah KEE bah".

 
 

Heidi Sincuba Presents aka Makeba 

London 2015-2016

Collaborators:        

Tokyo Meyers: https://www.tokiomyers.com

Jacob v Joyce: https://jacobvjoyce.radiant-minds.co.uk

Shan Smile: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ldWSvE--UtM

Soweto Kinch: https://www.soweto-kinch.com 

Yomi Greeds: https://yomisode.com/sample-of-work/visual/

Triforce (formerly Akoma): https://triforcesounds.bandcamp.com 

LA Salami: https://www.lasalami.com

Calem Femi: https://www.calebfemi.com/about

Aliyah Hasinah: https://www.aliyahhasinah.com/press

Oliver (Olly) Engele: https://vimeo.com/242913630

Savannah Dumetz: https://open.spotify.com/artist/4xFhyLd7xLpZ35Pz566Mow

Mychelle: https://www.thefader.com/artist/mychelle

Rebekah Ubuntu: https://rebekahubuntu.com

Rachel Nwokoro: https://www.rachelshapes.com

Siana Bengura: https://sianabangura.com

Joshua Kyeot: https://www.sofarsounds.com/artists/joshua-kyeot

Jolade Olusanya: https://www.jolade.com

Arun: https://www.hungertv.com/editorial/10-questions-with-rising-queer-rb-singer-arun/

Black/Other (hip-hop collective)

Adama Jalloh: http://www.adamajalloh.com

RiRi Caboose: https://burlesquebeat.tumblr.com/post/142298863603/riri-caboose-performing-at-love-songs-and

Ola The Comedian: https://olathecomedian.com

Sid Mercutio: https://sidmercutio.bandcamp.com

David Kwaw-Mensah: https://www.instagram.com/davidkwawmensah/?hl=en

Olivia Twist: http://yesoliviatwist.com/

Duduetsa: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCXnSBvTTB-OTf0pPjNb6EcQ

Thandolundi: https://www.facebook.com/thandulundi?fref=ts

Meen Clothing: http://www.meenclothing.com

All Knightz Comics: http://www.allknightz.com